Welcome

RebirthEngineLogo

Hi, my name is Angel. I’m from Spain and I’ve been investigating and working on 3D graphics for three years (mostly on my own). Rebirth Engine is the culmination of those years of studying real-time 3D topics. You can check its features in the following video (please watch the video in HD):

If you want to know more about it, please visit: https://graphicprogramming.wordpress.com/rebirthengine/

For now I can’t upload the whole engine code, but don’t worry, from now on I will explain on this blog some of the algorithms and effects used in the engine. If you want me to explain something in particular, please leave a comment or send me message through this form:

https://graphicprogramming.wordpress.com/contact/

If you don’t want to get lost, you should have some C++,DirectX and HLSL knowledge. There are plenty of great books that you can use to gain a good level, I can recommend you some of them if you want to.

Last but not least, this blog is not going to be all about my engine. I’m currently working with Unreal Engine 3 and CryEngine 3 so I want to write about them within a near future, I will also write about others graphic libraries besides DirectX 9.0c like D3D11 and OpenGl.

That’s all for now. See you soon!

Leave a Reply

